2007 District Series

The 2007 Laser District 11 Series is now set. The series will consist of 6 events of which sailors must attend 3 events to qualify to be in the running for series awards. In addition to the overall 1-3 and 1st master awards, there will be an award for 1st Radial, 1st Junior and 1st Woman.

Scoring will be based on a high point scoring system where a point is awarded for each boat a sailor finishes ahead of. Scoring will be by regatta only on sailors qualified for the series. Awards are open to any laser class members who qualify.

Each of these events have been tagged on the district event list:
Capital City Regatta (PRSA) 3/17-18
Crystal Bowl Regatta (WRSC) 5/26
Summer One Design Regatta (RHYC) 6/16-17
FBYC Annual Regatta (FBYC) 8/11-12
Deep Creek Laser Invitational 8/18-19
Crab Claw Regatta (SSA) 9/22-23

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s